Breeders Cup Juvenile Winners

Breeders Cup Juvenile Winners

The Breeders Cup Juvenile is a race for colts and geldings and has only produced two winners from European runners in its history.

Run on dirt the race is said to be an ideal trial for the Kentucky Derby but no horse has gone on to victory in that race as of yet.

The US trained horses have dominated the race in the past, depite a victory for Godolphin in 2009 with Vale Of York, but they won the crown back in 2010, with the Todd Pletcher trained favourite Uncle Mo and again in 2011 with Hansen.

Check out the latest odds for the 2017 Breeders Cup Juvenile Fillies.

List of Previous Breeders Cup Juvenile Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2016 Classic Empire J Leparoux M Casse
2015 Nyquist M Gutierrez D O'Neill
2014 Texas Red K Desormeaux J Desormeaux
2013 New Year's Day Mike Garcia Bob Baffert
2012 Shanghai Bobby R Napravnik Todd Pletcher
2011 Hansen Ramon Dominguez Mike Maker
2010 Uncle Mo John Velazquez Todd Pletcher
2009 Vale Of York Ahmed Ajtebi Saeed Bin Suroor
2008 Midshipman Garrett Gomez Bob Baffert
2007 War Pass Cornelio Velasquez Nick Zito
2006 Street Sense Calvin Borel Carl Nafzger
2005 Stevie Wonderboy Garrett Gomez Doug O'Neill
2004 Wilko Frankie Dettori Jeremy Noseda
2003 Action This Day David Flores Richard Mandella
2002 Vindication Mike Smith Bob Baffert
2001 Johannesburg Michael Kinane Aidan O'Brien
2000 Macho Uno Jerry Bailey Joseph Orseno
1999 Anees Gary Stevens Alex Hassinger, Jr.
1998 Answer Lively Jerry Bailey Bobby Barnett
1997 Favourite Trick Pat Dat Patrick Byrne
1996 Boston Harbor Jerry Bailey D. Wayne Lukas
1995 Unbridles's Song Mike Smith James Ryerson
1994 Timber Country Pat Day D. Wayne Lukas
1993 Brocco Gary Stevens Randy Winick
1992 Gilded Time Chris McGarron Darrell Vienna
1991 Arazi Pat Valenzuela Francois Boutin
1990 Fly So Free Jose Santos Scotty Schulhofer
1989 Rhythm Craig Perret C.R McGaughey III
1988 Is It True Laffit Pincay, Jr. D. Wayne Lukas
1987 Success Express Jose Santos D. Wayne Lukas
1986 Capote Laffit Pincay, Jr. D. Wayne Lukas
1985 Tasso Laffit Pincay, Jr. Neil Drysdale
1984 Chief's Crown Don MacBeth Roger Laurin

Check all the bookamker's free bets, offers and promotions available on the 2017 Breeders Cup.

Golf Player
Free Bets